Board of Directors

Our board of directors leads the organization, and they represent a wide variety of groups in the recycling arena. Each board member serves a two-year term.


  • President: Dr. Mary Love Tagert, Mississippi State University Extension Service Service (Representing: Institutions)
  • Vice President: Mr. Ray Laughter, Desoto County (Representing: Government)
  • Treasurer: Mr. Ron Aldridge, Mississippi Beverage Association (Representing: Trade Organizations & Non-Profits)
  • Secretary: Mr. Mark Williams, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality (Representing: Government)

Board Members

  • Mr. Clarence Allen, Allen Recycling (Representing: Business & Industry)
  • Mr. Buford Clark, Waste Management (Representing: Business & Industry)
  • Nkrumah Frazier, City of Hattiesburg (Representing: At-Large)
  • Ms. Jennifer Jackson, Panola County Board of Supervisors (Representing: At-Large)
  • Ms. Sarah Kountouris, Keep Mississippi Beautiful (Representing: Trade Organizations & Non-Profits)
  • Mr. Alan Lane, Harrison County Utility Authority (Representing: At-Large)
  • Mr. Don LeMar, General Recycling, Inc. a subsidiary of Nucor, Inc. (Representing: Business & Industry)
  • Mr. Mike McCollum, City of Ridgeland (Representing: Government)
  • Mr. Jason Pope, Hinds Community College (Representing: Institutions)
  • Ms. Michelle Robinson, City of Oxford (Representing: Government)
  • Mr. Gene Smith, FV Recycling (Representing: Business and Industry)
  • Mr. Mike Wamble, Plum Creek Environment Technologies (Representing: Business and Industry)
  • Ms. Kelly Wright, Mississippi Manufacturers Association (Representing: Business and Industry)


  •  Ms. Jennifer Milner, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality, State Recycling Coordinator